My first year

My first year was pretty hectic. Who knew dogs had so much to learn!  Here are a few pictures…

My first day at my forever home.

My first day at my forever home.

At eight weeks old, Mum and Dad collected me and drove me to my forever home. I travelled in my new blanket and I had my first toy bone to chew on. My first day at my new home was pretty scary with out my brothers and sisters, but I soon settled in! I whined for a couple of nights, but when I realised that Mum and Dad were not having this, I gave up. Turns out that Dad was sleeping with his headphones on and Mum, well she sleeps through anything.

Snow day!

Snow day!

This was my first experience of Snow. Wow I had so much fun running around making paw prints in the snow.

Swimming in the river.

Swimming in the river.

Swimming is one of my most favourite things to do. I found out I could swim by accident.  I thought I would jump on to what I thought was dry land, it turned out to be a big leaf floating on water. Yep you guessed it, I fell straight in the water.  Luckily there were no other doggies around to witness this embarrassing situation. I seem to have an in built homing device to water, so my Mum says. You can guarantee I can sniff out the muddiest of puddles.

Conquered Mount Snowdon.

Conquered Mount Snowdon.

When I was old enough, I walked up my first mountain – Mount Snowdon.  I made it all the way to the summit. This one was taken coming back down the Miner’s Track. I was so tired after this trip, that I slept for the rest of the day!

So there you are – a few nuggets of my first year!

Until next time!

*waggy tail*

Ruby x

One thought on “My first year

Leave a Reply

