Product Review: The Black Dog Bakery Collar and Treats

bdb_logo_hoz

After hunting for a new dog collar for ages, I finally found one I liked on-line and got my human to order the Flower Power dog collar from The Black Dog Bakery.  I loves staying up to date with the latest fashion! As I am a good girl (most of the time) my human also ordered some Cheese and Bacon bones! Keep reading – there is an exclusive bonus at the end of this blog post for my Ruby’s Rambles readers with The Black Dog Bakery!

The Black Dog Bakery based in the UK bake all their own tasty, handmade dog treats with natural ingredients and they do not use any artificial additives or preservatives.

“We bake all of our dog treats with a simple philosophy – if we wouldn’t eat it ourselves, then we wouldn’t feed it to our dog!”

The Black Dog Bakery also has a range of dog collars. These are handmade by the bakery using specially selected fabrics. The inspiration behind this range of stylish dog collars was dressing The Black Dog, also known as Dougal in his “Sunday Best” when heading into town or out to the pub for a meal.

Our delivery arrived via Mr Postman in super quick time. I am not sure who was more excited opening the anticipated parcel, me or my human. I could smell something nice through the envelope – the human opened the large envelope to reveal our beautifully wrapped goodies.

P1020117

Our goodies have arrived!

Flower Power – Dog Collar

The Black Dog Bakery Flower Power - Dog Collar

The Black Dog Bakery Flower Power – Dog Collar

We ordered the medium size flower power collar at a cost of £12.50 – it is also available in extra small, small and large.  My human and I were more than happy when we unwrapped this pretty collar. The flower power collar is made of bright, colourful, good quality fabric and has a good strong metal clasp (you can choose to have a plastic clasp instead of metal). If you are attending a dog festival or are going out to somewhere special, this definitely will give you pawsonality!

Trying out my new gorgeous collar!

Trying out my new gorgeous collar!

My human is a bit obsessive about details and she could not find a stitch out of place!  The Black Dog Bakery sweat the small stuff and are not afraid to work hard for their customer’s. The dog collar came with some useful care instructions. So time for some marks, with 5 paws being the highest:

Comfort factor: 5 paws

Style factor: 5 paws

Less ordinary factor: 5 paws

Fun factor: 5 paws

Practicality factor: 4 paws*

*The only reason practicality factor is 4 paws is because it is a fashion collar. I wishes I could wear it all the time, but you have to be sensible and wear the right equipment suitable for the right occasions.

Cheese and Bacon Bones

The Black Dog Bakery - Cheese and Bacon bones

The Black Dog Bakery – Cheese and Bacon Bones

The larger sized Cheese and Bacon Bones were ordered at a cost of £3.50.  I could smell these treats through the cute bag with The Black Dog Bakery label on! Again the little touches enhancing the customer experience are great – a little note about “Caring for your treats” was included.  As they are fresh, it is recommended to refrigerate in an air-tight container and eat within 7 days or freeze and use within 6 weeks. These bone shaped biscuits were the pawfect size for a treat. Time for the taste test… you knows I is a cheese addict – as soon as I was offered one of these mouth-watering treats, I started drooling! They are tasty and delicious. In fact I wolfed it down!

Sniffing factor

Sniffing factor

Less ordinary factor: 4 paws

Drool factor: 5 paws

Taste factor: 5 paws

Smell factor: 5 paws

What my human and I liked (and I mean a lot) was the personal touches and the fantastic customer service – faultless. I have teamed up with The Black Dog Bakery to offer all my Ruby’s Rambles readers an exclusive discount:

 Save 15% on gorgeous dog collars at The Black Dog Bakery

Don’t miss this amazing offer on the beautiful “Handmade by The Black Dog” collar collection – perfect for stylish dogs

YOUR 15% DISCOUNT: Order any dog collar online at www.theblackdogbakery.co.uk using the special Ruby’s Rambles promotional code: RUBYSBLOG

Terms and Conditions: The 15% off any collar purchased by 31st August 2014 is valid via The Black Dog Bakery only at www.theblackdogbakery.co.uk  Code RUBYSBLOG needs to be added to the discount code box on the last screen (after paypal).

 Check out The Black Dog Bakery:

Website: www.theblackdogbakery.co.uk

Follow on Twitter: @BlackDog_Bakery

Friend on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheBlackDogBakery

The Black Dog Bakery logo, flower power – dog collar and Cheese & Bacon Bone images were kindly provided courtesy of The Black Dog Bakery. Please feel free to leave a comment on my blog or twoof @rubys_rambles on Twitter and let me know if you enjoyed this article or let me know what collar you purchased with your special promotional code!

Until next time, stay stylish!

*waggy tail*

Ruby Dog x

Disclaimer: All views are my own, the company in question did not provide my human or me with products in exchange for a review. This is NOT a sponsored post, my human and me are receiving no payment for it.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: The Black Dog Bakery Collar and Treats

Leave a Reply

