An afternoon ramble in the New Forest

Ready for my New Forest ramble

Ready for my New Forest ramble

I did not want to trespass on the New Forest, so I twoofed my pal Newfy, also known as New Forest Dog:

Ruby Dog: “Hi Newfy! Seeking permission from the land owner @NewForestDog for me and my humans to walk through your New Forest today please?”

New Forest Dog: “@rubys_rambles You most welcomes! Please do not chase my anipals!”

With permission granted, off we set. First stop was Lyndhurst,  here I enjoyed musings and zoomings.

Running free with the wind through my fur!

Running free with the wind through my fur!

The puddles were of excellent quality to roll around in and run through. Newfy’s anipals were most welcoming.

Newfy's anipals.

Newfy’s anipals.

Cow enjoying his sleep - I tried not to wake it up!

Cow enjoying his sleep – I tried not to wake it up!

My humans and I then set off to Lymington for a sniff about. The quay was a nice area with a quaint pub for humans who enjoy beer, but I had to remain on lead, as I could not be trusted with the ducks!

I swim with you if I could!

I swim with you if I could!

Dad and me having jokes!

HuDad and me having jokes!

Lymington Quay

Lymington Quay

I would like to thank Newfy for an enjoyable afternoon in her New Forest. I definitely recommend Newfy’s New Forest for walks. Twoof me @rubys_rambles on Twitter if you have any favourite New Forest spots or leave me a comment on my blog.

*waggy tail*

Ruby Dog x

Leave a Reply

