Introducing Poppy…

 

One for the family photo album!

One for the family photo album!

Last weekend I arrived all excited to see my Grandpaws. In I walked with my waggy tail, to find this little bundle of fun walking over to me – they had got me a new cousin to play with called Poppy! Poppy is a 13 week old, yellow labradoodle. At first my initial thought was “Who are you? What are you doing here?” However, we soon got on fine.

Poppy did not have all her injections, so we could not go out for walkies together, but we still managed to cause plenty of mayhem. I taught Poppy that us dogs share, so it was not long before we were drinking out of each others water bowls and playing with each others toys. Poppy particularly liked my Santa Paws ball.  I informed Poppy about the fundamentals of nose art – this can be done on any form of glass, particularly doors and the car boot window are best for this.

P1020489

Lessons in nose art

I have to say for one so young, I was very impressed at how Poppy was training her humans in all things dog. Already they are giving her treats, when she sits! More advice for dealing with humans can be found here.

Advanced treat training for Grandpaws.

Advanced treat training for Grandpaws.

At one point Poppy did become a little mischievous and started winding me up. Chasing after me, then she would run under the table for protection. Little so and so! It can be tiring work for a dog being so cute all the time, so Poppy eventually gave in and had a little snooze.

Tiredness brought on by extreme cuteness.

Tiredness brought on by extreme cuteness.

Me and my humans had a great day – I can’t wait to play with Poppy again, maybe next time we can go for walkies!

I would love to hear how cute you think my new play mate is – leave me a comment on the blog or twoof me @rubys_rambles on Twitter.

*waggy tail*

Ruby Dog x

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing Poppy…

Leave a Reply

