Catbells in pictures

DSC_0362

I was just going through my holiday pictures and realised I never blogged about my trip up Catbells, so here it is in pictures!

I do not think much about cats, but I did like Catbells! Catbells is a family friendly fell in the Lake District. Overlooking Keswick and Derwent water, it has a height of 451m, making it a very popular fell to tourists. We should have walked up Coniston Old Man, but unfortunately the fog came in.  The decision was made to walk up this smaller fell, which ended up being a pawsome choice!

Making our way up to Catbells - sure this was a catch your breath moment.

Making our way up to Catbells – sure this was a catch your breath moment.

HuDad and me taking in the views over Derwent water. HuMum is sure HuDad has a bald patch developing!

HuDad and me taking in the views over Derwent water. HuMum is sure HuDad has a bald patch developing!

The summit of Catbells can be seen in the background.

The summit of Catbells can be seen in the background.

Catbells summit - 360 degree view point.

Catbells summit – 360 degree view point.

Looking back along the path we walked up.

Looking back along the path we walked up.

I would love to hear if you have walked up Catbells – leave me a comment on the blog or twoof me @rubys_rambles on Twitter.

*waggy tail*

Ruby Dog x

Leave a Reply

